Kirk Gibbs / Matt Moss
Kirk Gibbs / Matt Moss

In MX1, Matt Moss won the day over Kirk Gibbs and Todd Waters, but the day belonged to Luke Styke and the Serco Yamaha team which secured the MX2 title with a round to spare. It was a dominant display from Styke with only KTM’s Kale Makeham able to keep pace with him throughout the day.  “From the moment I left the final round at Coolum in 2012, I set out a plan to win the championship this year and it feels awesome to have achieved that goal.”

In the Under 19’s,  Jay Wilson and Hamish Harwood went toe-to-toe and both carded a first and second, with Wilson coming out with the win due to his second moto win.


Top five MX1 Results 
1. Matt Moss 71
2. Kirk Gibbs 68
3. Todd Waters 57
4. Jake Moss 56
5. Billy Mackenzie 55

Top five MX2 results
1. Luke Styke 70
2. Kale Makeham 64
3. Brock Winston 58
4. Dylan Long 58
5. Ryan Marmont 49

Pirelli MXD top five
1. Jay Wilson 67
2. Hamish Harwood 67
3. Corey James 60
4. Jesse Dobson 51
5. Jake Emanuelli 49




Damien Ashenhurst
About Damien Ashenhurst 1721 Articles
Managing Editor of DIRT ACTION magazine. Damo doesn't like cheese or ISIS. Can often be found riding in mud because it's closest to the natural environment of a squid.