MXGP Changes


The 2016 FIM World Motocross Championship calendar has been revised.

By Hayden Gregory


It was first announced that the series would start with five consecutive fly-away races however that has now been reduced to three. The series will begin in Qatar, Thailand and Malaysia before heading back to Europe for round four at Valkenswarrd, Netherlands.

Some other dates have also been changed, whilst round ten has still yet to be confirmed.
See the revised calendar below:

FIM MXGP & MX2 Motocross World Championships

27 February, Losail, Qatar
06 March, Suphan Buri, Thailand
13 March, Sepang, Malaysia
28 March, Valkenswaard, Netherlands
10 April, Neuquen, Argentina
17 April, Leon, Mexico
01 May, Kegums, Latvia
08 May, Teutschenthal, Germany
15 May, Pietramurata, Italy
29 May TBA
05 June, St-Jean d’Angély, France
19 June, Matterley Basin, Great Britain
26 June, Mantova, Italy
24 July, Loket, Czech Rep.
31 July, Lommel, Belgium
07 August, Frauenfeld, Switzerland
28 August, Assen, Netherlands
03 September, Charlotte Motor Speedway, USA
11 September, AMA Glen Helen, USA

Damien Ashenhurst
About Damien Ashenhurst 1723 Articles
Managing Editor of DIRT ACTION magazine. Damo doesn't like cheese or ISIS. Can often be found riding in mud because it's closest to the natural environment of a squid.