MX Sports Announce 2017 Pro Motocross Schedule


The 12-round calendar has been officially revealed.

By Hayden Gregory


MX Sports Pro Racing alongside NBC Sports have unveiled details for the 2017 Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship. The series will once again observe twelve rounds with racing set to kick off in Hangtown on May 20.

All the traditional tracks are set to once again play host with three breaks scheduled across the series.

“The Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship is the root of American motocross and its legacy is undeniable. Both the teams and riders understand the history of the sport and how truly difficult it is to win this coveted championship, so there’s an immense sense of pride in the battle for both the Edison Dye Cup and Gary Jones Cup,” said Davey Coombs, President of MX Sports Pro Racing.

“Most of the tracks on the schedule have been hosting Nationals for more than two decades. There’s such a rich history and tradition that both the riders and the fans feed off of, making this championship a truly special experience.”

The 2017 calendar can be seen in full below:

Rd1 – 20 May – Hangtown Motocross Classic
Rd2 – 27 May – Glen Helen National
Rd3 – 3 June – Thunder Valley National
Rd4 – 17 June – Highpoint National
Rd5 – 24 June- Tennessee National
Rd6 – 1 July – Redbud National
Rd7 – 8 July – Southwick National
Rd8 – 22 July – Spring Creek National
Rd9 – 29 July – Washougal National
Rd10 – 12 August – Unadilla National
Rd11 – 19 August – Budds Creek National
Rd12 – 26 August – Ironman National


Damien Ashenhurst
About Damien Ashenhurst 1721 Articles
Managing Editor of DIRT ACTION magazine. Damo doesn't like cheese or ISIS. Can often be found riding in mud because it's closest to the natural environment of a squid.