Round seven and eight of the Pirelli MX Nationals saw Complete Parts Kawasaki’s Aaron Tanti and DPH Husqvarnas’s Dylan Wills claim overall MX2 victories.

For round seven, early 2018 championship leader Tanti used consistency to take him to the top of the box with a 3-2 result card, with a one-point win over moto two winner Hamish Harwood (Davey Motorsports KTM) and series leader Wilson Todd (Serco Yamaha).

In Saturday’s opening race, Todd started on a high note with a dominant 7.6-second win over Wills. Tanti finished third following a big last-lap crash by Egan Mastin (KTM Motocross Racing Team), which in turn elevated Jayden Rykers (Raceline Pirelli KTM) and Harwood into the top five.

The second moto saw Harwood take control early on to eventually win the race, but was kept honest throughout by Tanti and Jay Wilson (Yamalube Yamaha Racing). Wills clawed his way to fourth place, ahead of Todd.

For round eight, Wills broke through for his first round victory of the championship with a 2-1 result, beating Todd’s 1-2 result on countback. Tanti rounded out a positive weekend with hard-fought third overall.

The first of the two back-to-back sprint races saw Todd quickly take control and stretch out a relatively commanding 5.2-second lead over Wills, who snuck by Harwood in the closing corners to snatch second. Tanti and Wilson followed close behind to round out the top five.

In the second seven-lap race Wills was quick off the gate to establish himself as the leader and was never headed. Todd rode a controlled race to second, ahead of Tanti and Wilson. Wilson’s Yamalube Yamaha Racing teammate Richie Evans claimed a weekend-high fifth place.

Round 7 Results:
1 Aaron Tanti (Kawasaki) 62
2 Hamish Harwood (KTM) 61
3 Wilson Todd (Yamaha) 61
4 Dylan Wills (Husqvarna) 60
5 Jay Wilson (Yamaha) 53
6 Jayden Rykers (KTM) 50
7 Cody Dyce (Yamaha) 47
8 Richie Evans (Yamaha) 44
9 Kale Makeham (Honda) 43
10 Jy Roberts (KTM) 41

Round 8 Results:
1 Dylan Wills (Husqvarna) 67
2 Wilson Todd (Yamaha) 67
3 Aaron Tanti (Kawasaki) 58
4 Jay Wilson (Yamaha) 54
5 Hamish Harwood (KTM) 54
6 Cody Dyce (Yamaha) 48
7 Richie Evans (Yamaha) 47
8 Kale Makeham (Honda) 46
9 Jayden Rykers (KTM) 45
10 Jy Roberts (KTM) 44