2017 Motul MX Nationals Calendar Announced

MX Nationals

The series will feature ten rounds with a shortened four week mid-season break.

Press Release


The Motul MX Nationals in conjunction with Williams Event Management are pleased to release the 2017 Championship calendar outlining dates and states, with venues for each round to be announced in the coming weeks.

Following the success of the series throughout 2016, the Motul MX Nationals will maintain a ten round championship next year, and have made some adjustments to the calendar in order to avoid some major events, and to ensure that competitors have additional time to prepare for the Supercross season.

Next year’s series will commence the first weekend of April and conclude in August, with the mid-season break being shortened to four weeks, which will allow the championship to wrap up a week earlier than in 2016.

With events such as Easter, the Gympie Muster in Queensland, as well as a number of state level motorcycling events, the Motul MX Nationals calendar for 2017 has been designed to avoid these major dates, and allow more opportunity for teams and privateers to make it to all rounds of the Motul MX Nationals.

Please see provisional 2017 Motul MX Nationals calendar below:

  • Round 1 – April 2nd – VIC
  • Round 2 – April 23rd – NSW
    • Round 3 – May 7th – QLD
    • Round 4 – May 21st – VIC
    • Round 5 – May 28th – SA
    • Round 6 – July 2nd – NSW
    • Round 7 – July 16th – VIC
    • Round 8 – July 30th – NSW
    • Round 9 – August 13th – QLD
    • Round 10 – August 19-20th – QLD

Further information on the 2017 Motul MX Nationals season, including venues for each round will be released in the coming weeks.

About Ashley Diterlizzi 415 Articles
Ashley is a digital and social media guru who loves a good dirt bike meme.