Tennessee (Muddy Creek) Stats and facts

tenessee feature

Muddy Creek Raceway is one of the newest venues in the Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship, joining the schedule in 2013.


  • Despite being a newer venue for Pro Motocross, Muddy Creek is steeped in tradition with over four decades of being one of amateur motocross’ most hallowed grounds.
  • The Tri-Cities area surrounding Muddy Creek is a motorsports destination, with legendary Bristol Motor Speedway located just 10 miles from the Tennessee National.
  • In three seasons, KTM and Yamaha have won every Tennessee National, with a 1-1 sweep of the motos occurring just once. There have been two international winners, one in each class.

450 Class Stats

2015 Overall Podium:

  1. Ryan Dungey
  2. Ken Roczen
  3. Jason Anderson
  • The first Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship race held at Muddy Creek was on June 1, 2013. Ryan Dungey won on a KTM.
  • KTM is the only manufacturer to win in the 450 Class at Muddy Creek.
  • Dungey became the first repeat winner in Tennessee last season. Roczen will look to join him on Saturday, which would break KTM’s undefeated streak.
  • There has never been a 1-1 moto sweep at Muddy Creek in the 450 Class.
  • Only three riders have ever won a moto at Muddy Creek – Dungey, Roczen and Ryan Villopoto. Only Dungey and Roczen have earned overall victories.
  • Marvin Musquin has the opportunity to not only continue KTM’s unbeaten record at Muddy Creek, but also become the first rider to win in both classes in Tennessee.

All-Time Wins at Muddy Creek (Total Wins)

Ryan Dungey (2)

Ken Roczen (1)

250 Class Stats

2015 Overall Podium

  1. Jeremy Martin
  2. Marvin Musquin
  3. Jessy Nelson
  • The first Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship 250 Class race held at Muddy Creek was on June 1, 2013. Marvin Musquin won on a KTM.
  • Last season Jeremy Martin became the first rider to sweep both motos en route to victory at Muddy Creek, in either class.
  • Martin’s victory, combined with two 450 Class wins from Dungey, means Minnesota natives have won half of the races at Muddy Creek.
  • There have been three different winners in three seasons of 250 Class competition at Muddy Creek.
  • Cooper Webb earned his first career Pro Motocross win at Muddy Creek. He is only rider to do so thus far.

All-Time Wins at Muddy Creek (Total Wins)

Jeremy Martin (1)

Marvin Musquin (1)

Cooper Webb (1)


About Ashley Diterlizzi 415 Articles
Ashley is a digital and social media guru who loves a good dirt bike meme.