Mitch Evans 1

Team HRC Honda’s Mitch Evans impressed as he finished in fourth place in the second moto at round seven of the MXGP. Evans posted the fastest laptime of the race and reminding everyone just what he is capable of when he is fully fit.


In what was a great moto for Team HRC, Evans came extremely close to making it a Honda one-two as the Australian fought for 35 minutes to score his best race finish since round one in Great Britain. Sitting in third at the halfway point of the moto, the #43 tried his best to follow his teammate home, even posting the fastest lap of the race, but it wasn’t quite to be as he had to settle for nine-four scores for seventh overall. It was still another encouraging step for the rider in his first season in the MXGP class as he comes back a shoulder injury sustained in round two of the series, and with a third race on Sunday before three rounds in Mantova at a track he won at in pre-season, he will be looking for even more improvement in the coming weeks.


“Very good day which started off well in timed practice, where I was in first position for awhile in the session. That was a cool feeling but I knew the racing was the main focus. In the first moto I got a really good start but struggled a bit with arm-pump due to probably pushing too hard at the beginning. I wasn’t riding myself and ended up in ninth which I wasn’t too happy about, but I put it behind me for moto two.
I didn’t get quite such a good start in race two but I kept pushing the whole moto and made some passes and I was battling with the front guys, which was very satisfying to be back up there and running their pace. I was really happy with how that race went, finishing fourth and now I’m looking forward to getting some more top fives when we race again on Sunday.”
Mitch Evans


1SEEWER Jeremy91SWI25Monster Energy Yamaha Factory MXGP TeamYamaha35:00.143
2PRADO GARCIA Jorge61SPA22Red Bull KTM Factory RacingKTM0:15.681
3FEBVRE Romain3FRA20Monster Energy Kawasaki RacingKawasaki0:34.451
4CAIROLI Antonio222ITA18Red Bull KTM Factory RacingKTM0:36.731
5GAJSER Tim243SLO16Team HRC – MXGPHonda0:40.143
6COLDENHOFF Glenn259NDL15Standing Construct GasGas Factory Racing TeamGasGas0:46.374
7LUPINO Alessandro77ITA14Gebben Van Venrooy Yamaha RacingYamaha0:48.024
8PAULIN Gautier21FRA13Monster Energy Yamaha Factory MXGP TeamYamaha0:49.952
9EVANS Mitch43AUS12Team HRC – MXGPHonda0:50.234
10JASIKONIS Arminas27LTU11Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory RacingHusqvarna1:00.342
11DESALLE Clement25BEL10Monster Energy Kawasaki RacingKawasaki1:06.314
12VLAANDEREN Calvin10NDL9Gebben Van Venrooy Yamaha RacingYamaha1:10.876
13VAN HOREBEEK Jeremy89BEL8Honda SR MotoblouzHonda1:18.038
14JACOBI Henry29GER7Yamaha SM Action – M.C. MiglioriYamaha1:24.124
15BOGERS Brian189NDL6Marchetti Racing Team KTMKTM1:27.415
16TIXIER Jordi911FRA5Team VHR KTM RacingKTM1:33.276
17RAUCHENECKER Pascal281AUT4Red Bull IceOne Husqvarna Factory RacingHusqvarna1:37.967
18WALSH Dylan53NZL3JM Honda RacingHonda1:40.785
19TONUS Arnaud4SWI2Monster Energy Yamaha Factory MXGP TeamYamaha1:43.189
20LAPUCCI Nicholas211ITA1Steels – Dr. Jack RacingKTM1:44.529


1GAJSER Tim243SLO25Team HRC – MXGPHonda35:30.119
2PRADO GARCIA Jorge61SPA22Red Bull KTM Factory RacingKTM0:04.289
3CAIROLI Antonio222ITA20Red Bull KTM Factory RacingKTM0:05.114
4EVANS Mitch43AUS18Team HRC – MXGPHonda0:07.098
5COLDENHOFF Glenn259NDL16Standing Construct GasGas Factory Racing TeamGasGas0:08.679
6FEBVRE Romain3FRA15Monster Energy Kawasaki RacingKawasaki0:13.530
7SEEWER Jeremy91SWI14Monster Energy Yamaha Factory MXGP TeamYamaha0:14.697
8JASIKONIS Arminas27LTU13Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory RacingHusqvarna0:39.999
9DESALLE Clement25BEL12Monster Energy Kawasaki RacingKawasaki0:43.128
10PAULIN Gautier21FRA11Monster Energy Yamaha Factory MXGP TeamYamaha0:48.777
11VAN HOREBEEK Jeremy89BEL10Honda SR MotoblouzHonda1:03.589
12LUPINO Alessandro77ITA9Gebben Van Venrooy Yamaha RacingYamaha1:10.340
13BOGERS Brian189NDL8Marchetti Racing Team KTMKTM1:13.497
14RAUCHENECKER Pascal281AUT7Red Bull IceOne Husqvarna Factory RacingHusqvarna1:14.811
15LEOK Tanel7EST6A1M HusqvarnaHusqvarna1:36.357
16TIXIER Jordi911FRA5Team VHR KTM RacingKTM1:38.874
17COVINGTON Thomas64USA4Gebben Van Venrooy Yamaha RacingYamaha1:41.873
18BOBRYSHEV Evgeny777RUS3PAR Homes RFX HusqvarnaHusqvarna1:48.180
19PETROV Petar152BUL2Team VRT Nordpesca HollandKTM1:49.369
20WALSH Dylan53NZL1JM Honda RacingHonda1:52.858